GENERAL PRACTICE NURSE (Current Workforce)

SUPPORTING THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE CURRENT GENERAL PRACTICE NURSE WORKFORCE AND DEVELOPING MENTORS TO INSPIRE A NEW GENERATION OF PRACTICE NURSES IN LEWISHAM.

TRAINING COMING UP

Wound care:  Aetiology and Assessment. Thursday 4th May OR Monday 3rd July, 1230 (for lunch) to 5. St Johns Medical Centre

Wound care: Lower Limb. Thursday 1st July OR Thursday 20th July, 1230 (for lunch) to 5. St Johns Medical Centre. 

Acute paediatric presentations in primary care –  for GPNs and APNs

  • Upper body: Upper respiratory tract infection, acute respiratory presentations, consent, capacity and other legal issues, prescribing for children. Monday 15th May – Owen Centre
  • Lower body: Feeding problems in the under-1 year old, too short/too tall/underweight/overweight child, diarrhoea and vomiting, constipation and UTI, limps and legs. Tuesday 16th May  – Grove Medical Centre (spaces available)
  • Inside and outside: Mental health (including safeguarding children), and dermatology (allergies, eczema, rashes). Wednesday 17th May 2017 – Grove Medical Centre (spaces available)

Nurse Medical Prescribing : Mandatory annual update. Thursday 15th June, 9-4.30. St Johns Medical Centre

SE London GPN Conference – organised by Lewisham CEPN. Tuesday 27th June 2016, 9-5. Indigo O2 REGISTER

Respiratory Training: from novice to expert. Tuesday 4th July to Friday 7th July, 9-5. Owen Centre

TRAINING RECENTLY DELIVERED

  • ‘Wound care’ training for GPNs and HCAs – Thursday 4th May
  • Acute pediatric presentations in primary care for GPNs – Tuesday 21st February